Skip to main content

National Honor Society


Current Members: Jessica Brannon, Easton Cummings, Emma Cummings, Sarah Goodman, Delaney Haley, Caroline McCalip, Grace Myers, Laryssa Nunn, Jacob Ostrowski, Shayla Peery, Sadie Sherman, Trever Spruill, Ahna Smith, Ethan Stone, and Aubrey Vaughan

New Inductees: Leah Brannon, Mia Callegan, Claire Irby, Emi-lee McGuire, Presley Martzall, Chynna Norton, Kalee Peery, Anna Phillips, Abbie Sowder, Khiana Sudbrock, Evan Yates

2021-2022 Officers
President: Delaney Haley
V. President: Caroline McCalip
Secretary: Jessica Brannon
Student Council Rep: Sarah Goodman

2022-2023 Officers
President: Sadie Sherman
V. President: Ahna Smith
Secretary: Emma Cummings
Student Council Rep: Laryssa Nunn

The National Honor Society is the nation’s premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students.  It is more than just an honor roll.  NHS serves to honor those students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service and character.  These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.  National Honor Society students at CHS continue to demonstrate these characteristics throughout the year with the following chapter projects:

  • 2 American Red Cross blood drives
  • Read to elementary students during American Education Week
  • Adopt a family from DHS at Christmas

Chandler High School Sophomores, Juniors and Seniors with a 3.5 cumulative grade point average are invited to apply for membership every January.  The application process is rigorous and involves students showing how they demonstrate the characteristics of scholarship, leadership, service and character in their every day lives.  Completed applications are then submitted to a faculty council for review and selection.